Prayer & Praises: August 21st - 31st

Monday, August 21:

Give thanks for adults who are willing to take time out of their schedules and work to spend time leading our children and youth!

Thank God for our Children and Youth ministries at Mars Hill Baptist Church.

Tuesday, August 22:

Remember Madison County School, our teachers and students as they return to school today. 

Also remember our Mars Hill University teachers and students who return to school today.  Ask God to help this be a great first day of school!

Wednesday, August 23:  

“O Lord, You are my God, I will exalt You, I will praise Your name.”  Isaiah 25:1

Praise God for your blessings.

Thursday, August 24:

Thank God for those who have been influential in your spiritual life.

Ask God to reveal deep spiritual truths to you as you study His Holy Word.

Friday, August 25:

Ask God to help you teach your children and grandchildren well. (Deuteronomy 6:4-9)

Remember our Homebound members.

Saturday, August 26:

Happy Birthday to Tommy Justus!

Give thanks to God for our church staff.

Sunday, August 27:

“Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path.”  Psalm 119:105

Pray for our children who will be going to a new classrooms at the end of our Sunday School hour to meet their new teachers today.

Pray for those who will baptized at the River this evening.

Thank God for those who made professions of faith today.  Ask God to guide them as they begin their new life as followers of Christ.

Monday, August 28:

Ask God to help you nurture new Christians in our church.

Pray that our church will be a lighthouse to our community.

Tuesday, August 29: 

Thank God for Ronnie and Judy Wallin and the work they do keeping our church building beautiful.

Wednesday, August 30 

“Therefore, encourage one another and build each other up.” 1 Thessalonians 5:11

Pray for those who are discouraged by events or problems in their lives.  Ask God to show you a way to provide encouragement to them.

Thursday, August 31

Pray for those who no longer live at home. 

Ask God to be very near unto them and grant them a sense of His presence and peace.